A Confirmed and Announced event will be public on any embedded Gigwell gig stream (on your website, Facebook, etc.) and, if your settings allow it, will be published to Bandsintown.

You can control the Announcement setting on each event and set a default for this setting in your Account Settings. 

The 3 Announcement Settings

Do not Announce
The event won't be Announced, even after it is Confirmed.

When Confirmed
The event will be Announced once the event status is Confirmed.
Although you may override the event status, we always suggest keeping the status as 'Auto' and letting the workflow control it.

After Announcement Date, if event is Confirmed
The event will be published after an Announcement Date that you set, as long as the event status is Confirmed.

Publishing Preferences

Confirming Events
Controls what action will mark the event Confirmed. You may choose from Contract Issued, Contract Signed, or Deposit Paid. A Confirmed event will be available for Announcement, if announcements are turned on.

Announcements
Controls whether events will be automatically announced when they reach the Confirmed status. An Announced event will be public on any embedded Gigwell gig stream (on your website, Facebook, etc.) and, if your settings allow it, will be published to Bandsintown.

Bandsintown
Controls whether your agency's Announced events are published to Bandsintown. Toggling the setting to On will automatically publish all Confirmed and Announced events to Bandsintown. Toggling this setting Off, however, will not un-publish events that have already been published.

Artist App & Google Calendar Publishing
Controls when events are made visible to the artist through the Gigwell Dashboard, the Artist App, and Google Calendar.

Sending any documents to the artist, such as a Deal Card, will also share a booking with them, and add it to their Calendar.

Manually Changing the Status of an Event

We always recommend keeping the status of the event on "Auto" and let your Confirming Events (see above) setting control the status.

If you decide to change the status manually, we ask that you confirm the Announcement settings (so that you don't unintentionally announce an event). 

Did this answer your question?